What’s Up?

I’ll tell you what’s up with me. I just sent back my final edits for “Star Catcher,” my sci-fi erotic romance being pubbed with Liquid Silver Books. I’m super excited! Not sure what my publication date is yet, and I have a cover mock-up I’m waiting to be finalized before I flash it around.

I’ve also been working on creating a book trailer, which has been a fun (and time-consuming) experience.  I could tell as I played background music and watched it over and over again last night that my husband wanted to say, “Just pick one, already!”  But I’m a little bit of a perfectionist, and not one to settle until I’m absolutely sure there isn’t something better around the corner.  That being said, I think I found the perfect music and I’m waiting to put my book cover in before finalizing that little project.

kiss

I’m rethinking my beginning to my rock star book, as well as the title.  I may start things off with a big bang (every pun intended) to kick things up a notch with my spice weasel and cut out some telling later in the story.  Also, that will give me the opportunity to write some eighteen-year-old twink sex, which could be fun.

Speaking of twink sex, I’m also working on a story for the Goodreads Love Has No Boundaries event.  Here is my thread so you can check out my pic/prompt. That’s right, it’s a gymnast, in his skivvies, with a pompadour. Not to be confused with Mr. Green, in the Library, with the candlestick. I think I’m about halfway done with this story, as I’m targeting around 10 K words.  Apparently, someone wrote about 80 K last year. I’m crazy, but I’m not that crazy. I also have other stuff on my plate.

My goal is to get my first rock MS out by the end of this month.  I also saw a few short story calls I was salivating over, so I’ll see if I can get some shorts cranked out/buffed and sent.

And then I can finally get back to my second rock star book, “Double Takes.”  At least I got my boys out of the shower a while back.  Oh, and fun dribs and drabs of plot have been coming to me on my witch story, so I’m getting excited about hitting that baby again.

So there you have it.  Looks like a plan.  Now to get the hubs back to work and the hobbits off to school so I can actually get something done.

-Kimber

About Kimber Vale

Author of romance of all stripes. View all posts by Kimber Vale

3 responses to “What’s Up?

Leave a comment

Connecticut Daylily Society

For the Latest News on the Connecticut Daylily Society

Alexis Duran

Writer of Fantasy, Science Fiction and Erotic Romance

Reckless Indulgence

of the Written Word

Moonbeams over Atlanta

A writer's, and reviewer's, area to explore stories in erotica, romance, and love. Love is Love: Romance with a twist.

Mia Kerick - Official Website

Love is what I see...

The Smutsonian

Book Reviews From a Professional Reader of Erotica

Rosanna Leo

Happily ever after, guaranteed.

The Paisley Kamyleon

Digital Designs, Photography & Fine Art by Kamryn E. Priebe

V's Reads...

Reviews, Rants and Rambles from a mom and pre-published author

Molly Lolly

Reader, Reviewer, Lover Of Words

Amy Quinton

Humorous Historicals with Heat

readersperspectiveblog

Where reader's choose their favorite M/M romance book and let them shine!

Natasha Snow Designs

Book Cover Design

The Drinkslinger

If you sell booze, this blog's for you!

Chris McHart

Just like coffee, but for the soul

It's About The Book

(and some other stuff)